design element

Michigan Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion



National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Michigan Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Michigan
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Sheldon J. Stark Ann Arbor Mediator & Arbitrator
design element Martin C.Weisman Bingham Farms Weisman, Young & Ruemenapp, P.C.
design element Alan M. Kanter Bloomfield Hills Vestevich, Mallender, DuBois & Dritsas, P.C.
design element Robert F. Riley Dearborn Riley & Hurley PC
design element Gene J. Esshaki Detroit Abbott, Nicholson, Quilter, Esshaki & Youngblood, P.C.
design element Frederick D. Dilley Grand Rapids Foster Swift LLP
design element William W. Jack Jr. Grand Rapids Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge
design element Jon G. March Grand Rapids Miller Johnson
design element Bruce W. Neckers Grand Rapids Rhoades McKee LLP
design element Robert E. Lee Wright Grand Rapids The Peace Talks, PLC
design element Paula K. Manis Lansing Loomis Ewert Parsley Davis & Gotting, PC
design element Lee Hornberger Traverse City Lee Hornberger, Arbitrator & Mediator
design element Richard Hurford Troy Dispute Resolution Services, P.C.
design element Paul F. Monicatti Troy Impartial Dispute Resolution
design element Edward H. Pappas Troy Dickinson Wright PLLC



View Complete Michigan Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  MAMA is the Michigan Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element